Wiltshire Golf

Wiltshire Golf

Wiltshire Golf is responsible for promoting the amateur game of golf in Wiltshire. It comprises the mens County Golf Union (WCGU), the Ladies County Association (WLCGA) and the County Golf Partnership (WGP). Together we support the 25 Wiltshire clubs to administer the game, coach junior golfers, organise teams to compete in regional and national events and much more.

More information is available by following the links below.

Golf clubs in Wiltshire
Details
Wiltshire Golf Union
Constitution
Wiltshire Ladies AssociationConstitution
Child Protection PolicyDocument
Junior Coaching
Honours Boards
County Card SchemeDetails









Latest News

Val Triumphs Again

Sunday 23rd July 2017

Kingsdown GC played host to WLCGA Senior Ladies County Championships on Thursday 20th July. Sixty-two ladies representing fifteen clubs took part. Local knowledge proved to be an advantage with home players coming first in both the Scratch and Handicap events as well as featuring prominently in the prizes.
Read More...

Great Comeback for WCGU Seniors

Friday 21st July 2017

Bill Cardno's Seniors County team returned to form after their disappointing setback at Torquay by beating a strong Gwent outfit at Chippenham.
Read More...

The Future is Here!

Monday 10th July 2017

This year the Wiltshire Boy's coaching programme has been expanded to include the youngest golfers in the County
Read More...


Upcoming Events

Divisional Championship Sunday 6th August (10 days)
County 4 Ball Better Ball Championship Sunday 13th August (17 days)
WLCGA County Bowmaker Monday 21st August (25 days)
Hills Junior County Championship Wednesday 23rd August (27 days)
Family 4 Ball Better Ball Championship Saturday 26th August (30 days)
Ramsbury Shield Thursday 7th September (42 days)
IG Test Do Not Enter Monday 25th December (151 days)





Created by intelligentgolf version 8.0.6
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.